Category: Womens Lacrosse History

1982 Canadian Women’s Field Lacrosse Team History

With all of these obstacles, it really was a miracle that Canada was able to field a team for the world lacrosse tournament in 1982. We have always had the athletes ready to play, but rarely any support to develop those athletes.

To all my 1982 teammates and coaching staff: Enjoy this journey back in time! Thank you for sharing your memories and memorabilia with me! Most importantly, thank you for what you have done for the growth of girls and women’s lacrosse in Canada!

Read More

BC Women’s Field Lacrosse Team 1982 – 1993

I have completed this scrapbook trilogy by documenting the history of the B.C. provincial women’s field lacrosse team from 1982-1993. The team was coached by Dave Evans (1982-1989) and Michelle Bowyer (1990-1993). Steve Plecas was the trainer from 1985-1989 and Cindy Robinson (known as Hollywood), was the team manager from 1984-1985. From 1983-1993, the B.C. women’s provincial team won eleven consecutive Canadian national senior women’s field lacrosse titles, eight as the B.C. Selects provincial team and three as the B.C.representative club team, the Coquitlam Adanacs.

Read More